NAMA Winners



Hundreds of folks came out last Thursday night for the announcement of the 2009 Northwest Arkansas Music Awards winners at the Dickson Theater. 



Hall of Fame winner Sarah Hughes and her parents

who came from east Arkansas for the NAMAs.



On the red carpet



NAMA red carpet hostess Laurie Anderson, right,

greets Karen Fitzpatrick of Eureka Springs. 



Lifetime Achievement Award: 


Hall of Fame Award: 

Sarah Hughes

Hall of Fame Award: 

Six Hung Sprung

Singer/songwriter male: 

Ben Rector

Singer/songwriter female:

Opal Fly

Female Vocalist in a band:

Tanya Shylock 

(Mountain of Venus)

Male Vocalist in a band: 

Benjamin Del Shreve 

(Benjamin Del Shreve)

Jam: Mountain of Venus

World Music: Joseph Israel


Fayetteville Funk Ensemble 

Jazz: Matt Smith Trio

Urban: Hardaway 

and the Commoners


DJ Soulfree


Memphis Pencils

Pop Rock: 

Apartment 5

Power Pop: 

Benjamin Del Shreve 

Southern Rock: 

Maud Crawford

Metal/Hard Rock: Deadbird


Leah & the Mojo Doctors


Cletus Got Shot

Party Band: Boom Kinetic

Best None Of The Above: 

1 Oz. Jig

Best New Band: 

3 Penny Acre

Band Of The Year: 

Benjamin Del Shreve

Album Of The Year: 

Trout Fishing in America —

“Big Round World”


Categories: Features